First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 25th October 2001 at 6:00 pm.

No. 2963 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34A(6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION

THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF JURONG

Notice is hereby given to the electors of the Electoral Division aforesaid that a Poll has been granted for the election now pending for the said Electoral Division and that such Poll will be opened on the 3rd day of November 2001 at 8 a.m. and kept open till 8 p.m. in the following Polling Stations established in the said Electoral Division:

Polling Stations

Polling Districts

The area or premises demarcated at each of the following addresses to be a polling station.

1.	HDB Blk 268 Void Deck Bt Batok East Ave 4	Jurong BG Four	BG. 04
1.	HDB Blk 238 Void Deck Bt Batok East Ave 5	Jurong BG Five	BG. 05
1.	HDB Blk 263 Void Deck Bt Batok East Ave 4	Jurong BG Six	BG. 06
1.	Bt Timah C.C. (A) Toh Yi Dr	Jurong BT Eighteen	BT. 18
1.	Bt Timah C.C. (B) Toh Yi Dr	Jurong BT Nineteen	BT. 19
1.	Yusof Ishak Sec Sch (A) Bt Batok St 25	Jurong BT Twenty	BT. 20
1.	Yusof Ishak Sec Sch (B) Bt Batok St 25	Jurong BT Twenty-One	BT. 21
1.	Bt View Pri Sch (A) Bt Batok St 21	Jurong BT Twenty-Two	BT. 22
1.	Bt View Pri Sch (B) Bt Batok St 21	Jurong BT Twenty-Three	BT. 23
1.	Bt Batok C.C. (A) Bt Batok Central	Jurong BT Twenty-Four	BT. 24

	Polling Stations	
1.	Bt Batok C.C. (B) Bt Batok Central	Jurong BT Tw
1.	Princess Elizabeth Pri Sch (A) Bt Batok West Ave 3	Jurong BT Tw
1.	Princess Elizabeth Pri Sch (B) Bt Batok West Ave 3	Jurong BT Tw Jurong BT Tw
1.	Yuhua Pri Sch (A) Jurong East St 24	Jurong BT Tw
1.	Yuhua Pri Sch (B) Jurong East St 24	Jurong BT Thi
1.	Shuqun Sec Sch (A) Jurong East St 21	Jurong BT Thi
1.	Fuhua Pri Sch (A) Jurong East St 13	Jurong BT Thi
1.	Shuqun Sec Sch (B) Jurong East St 21	Jurong BT Thi
1.	Jurong Pri Sch (A) Jurong East Ave 1	Jurong BT Thi
1.	Fuhua Pri Sch (B) Jurong East St 13	Jurong BT Thi
1.	Jurong Town Pri Sch Hu Ching Rd	Jurong BT Thi
1.	Yung An Pri Sch Yuan Ching Rd	Jurong BT Thi
1.	Jurong Town C.C. Yung Sheng Rd	Jurong BT For
1.	Jurong Sec Sch (A) Yuan Ching Rd	Jurong BT For
1.	Jurong Sec Sch (B) Yuan Ching Rd	Jurong BT For
1.	Boon Lay Pri Sch (A) Jurong East St 32	Jurong HH Tv
1.	Boon Lay Pri Sch (B) Jurong East St 32	Jurong HH Tv

Polling Districts			
Jurong BT Twenty-Five	BT. 25		
Jurong BT Twenty-Six	BT. 26		
Jurong BT Twenty-Seven Jurong	BT. 27		
BT Twenty-Eight	BT. 28		
Jurong BT Twenty-Nine	BT. 29		
Jurong BT Thirty	BT. 30		
Jurong BT Thirty-Three	BT. 33		
Jurong BT Thirty-Four	BT. 34		
Jurong BT Thirty-Five	BT. 35		
Jurong BT Thirty-Six	BT. 36		
Jurong BT Thirty-Seven	BT. 37		
Jurong BT Thirty-Eight	BT. 38		
Jurong BT Thirty-Nine	BT. 39		
Jurong BT Forty	BT. 40		
Jurong BT Forty-One	BT. 41		
Jurong BT Forty-Two	BT. 42		
Jurong HH Twenty-Five	HH. 25		
Jurong HH Twenty-Six	HH. 26		

	Polling Stations
1.	Jurong Pri Sch (B) Jurong East Ave 1
1.	Hong Kah Sec Sch (A) Jurong West St 42
1.	Hua Yi Sec Sch (A) Jurong West St 42
1.	Hong Kah Sec Sch (B) Jurong West St 42
1.	Hua Yi Sec Sch (B) Jurong West St 42
1.	Yuhua Sec Sch Jurong West St 41
1.	Jurong Jr College (A) Corporation Rd
1	Jurong Ir College (B)

1. Jurong Jr College (B) Corporation Rd

Polling Districts		
Jurong HH Twenty-Seven	HH. 27	
Jurong HH Twenty-Eight Jurong HH Twenty-Nine	HH. 28 HH. 29	
Jurong HH Thirty Jurong HH Thirty-Six	HH. 30 HH. 36	
Jurong HH Thirty-One	HH. 31	
Jurong HH Thirty-Two	HH. 32	
Jurong HH Thirty-Three	HH. 33	
Jurong HH Thirty-Five	HH. 35	
Jurong HH Thirty-Eight	HH. 38	
Jurong HH Thirty-Seven	HH. 37	

3

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Chee Siok Chin		Lim Hock Lai	Hoe Poh Fatt
Chee Soon Juan			
Ghandi s/o Karuppiah Ambalam			
Mohamed Isa Bin Abdul Aziz			
Yeo Boon Keng Vincent			
Foo Yee Shoon		Baey Theng Mong	Neo Cheng Kor
Halimah Bt Yacob			
Lim Boon Heng			
Ong Chit Chung	(4)		
Shanmugaratnam Tharman			

And that the candidates in the above Electoral Division are as follows:

of which all persons are hereby required to take notice and govern themselves accordingly.

Given under my hand at Singapore this 25th day of October 2001.

TAN BOON HUAT Returning Officer.